Board2017182017-2018 SVCLS Board of Directors

Alex Berland (chair), Lorna Visser (fund development), Mike Lesnik (vice-chair), Susie Hammond (granting committee), Val Mayes (secretary) and Brian Euerby (treasurer), Evelyn Goodell (granting committee),  Ellen Kinsel, and Sonja Thoma (membership)

The SVCLS 2018 Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday, May 29th at 7:00 pm at the Legion Hall in the village of Slocan. Two board positions will be available, as Alex Berland and Val  Mayes are each completing the final year of their second term. Both Alex and Val are letting their names stand for re-election, to serve a third 2 year term. However, any qualified member is also  welcome to let their name stand for election.

For more information on what it means to be on our board please review our Board Recruitment Primer. The board meets monthly. For more information on meetings or to receive copies of the minutes, please  contact us directly.